![]()
When you personal a Galaxy Watch, you will have sometimes seen a white icon that appears like a watch face, usually on the prime heart of your smartwatch, indicating it has misplaced its Bluetooth connection. This may occur for a number of causes, together with your watch being too far-off out of your cellphone, your cellphone battery dying, or since you’ve turned Bluetooth off in your cellphone. We discovered that some Galaxy Watch customers referred to the cellphone being in “Watch Solely” mode, however this is not appropriate. Watch Solely mode is a separate characteristic on Galaxy Watches that it’s essential to activate manually.
If you see the watch icon, you will be unable to entry any of the watch’s Bluetooth-enabled options, like taking calls or studying textual content messages out of your cellphone through your watch. Nonetheless, your watch can proceed to retailer well being information remotely, like exercises, steps, coronary heart fee, and sleep information, so long as there’s space for storing on the machine. As soon as the Bluetooth connection is restored, you may sync this info to the Samsung Well being app.
What’s Watch Solely mode?
When you’re questioning how the aforementioned Watch Solely mode differs from the disconnected state, placing your Galaxy Watch into Watch Solely mode turns your smartwatch into an everyday watch and disables all different options. Along with needing to be turned on manually, there is no icon indicating that Watch Solely mode is on. The one show is a straightforward, non-customizable watch face displaying the time.
To activate Watch Solely mode, open the settings in your watch and select Battery and machine care, then Battery. From there, you may toggle Watch Solely mode on and off. This mode extends battery life and retains your watch from interrupting you throughout conferences or different instances when you don’t need distractions. Nonetheless, it is necessary to keep in mind that activating Watch Solely mode implies that your watch won’t monitor, report, or save any information. All notifications, app connections, sensors, and good options are fully disabled on this mode.









